Swim, fatboy, swim!

Welcome to my one and only attempt at blogging. And it’s about my one. And ONLY. Attempt to swim 4 miles across ferry-infested waters to get to the Isle of Wight and Bestival.

I’ve raised the grand total of £50 so far, and I should be spending more than that on goose-fat to smother myself with when I swim over this September, so I’m hoping this blog will help me raise some much-needed funds and awareness for an amazing charity that helps save children from Britain’s most dangerous cancer for kids – Neuroblastoma.

Take a minute to look at the urgent appeals they have on right now: http://www.familiesagainstneuroblastoma.org/

And here’s where you can donate & wish me luck: http://www.bmycharity.com/Swim2Bestival4FAN

And here’s where you can find out more about Bestival & the swim & buy tickets if you fancy joining me for a weekend of great acts & a fishy smelling Ben Gelblum: http://www.bestival.net/

This isn’t what a blog’s meant to look like, is it? Anyway, I shall be updating you on the event, on my rigorous training regime. (So far, I managed 7 lengths of my hotel pool in Ibiza before being sick in my mouth. Which I had to swallow as I was still in the pool.) And imparting any wisdom I come across on my journey. (Though it will be mainly the W7 to Park Road lido , not a trek to Dharmsala.)

So please comment below with any encouragement or advice – advice on swimming / doing the whole exercise thing / advice on what a blog is meant to look like / much-needed career advice / advice on where on earth to buy goose-fat? Do I really need it? Will it make me swim faster? Or just taste nicer for sharks?

Um, cheers, then.

Ben x

Dive in & comment: http://wp.me/p1Dy4r-1

4 thoughts on “Swim, fatboy, swim!

  1. I’ve just had to join up to be able to comment, so maybe i’ll start a blog too. For now I’m saying GO BEN!!! Swim fatboy swim!

Dive in & comment:

